With the help of :
Image

Great Service, Support, Prices ! THE place to rent a good server ! Created by some from ex "mysTix" well known DoD:S Team
IMPORTANT !!!!
Need volonteer to store the website and keep the good job !!!!
I cannot maintain the website anymore.. Thanks !!
Contact by Steam please !

Je cherche un volontaire pour héberger le site et conserver le travail énorme fait par tous !
Je n'ai plus le temps de faire ça ! Merci !!!
Contactez-moi par Steam !

RCBots2 for Linux

Enjoy dod:s with other game types !
User avatar
vintage
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:47 am
Location: France

RCBots2 for Linux

Post by vintage » Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:12 am

A very very very recommended add-on to play with some "realistic" bots.
They camp, take flags, send you nades, change class...
And disappear when needed and enough human players...

A little tricky to install... (I prefer tell before) but now these bots are running as a metamod plugin !
So it's sooo much easier to install them (cause if you don't own your dedicated server, before those days, it could be impossible to install) !

First, http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/ind ... topic=1967 !
and download http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/ind ... st&p=13777

After many tests with server crash, I had to make a special config to play with bots without problems....

Some plugins seems to cause problems (SMAC, DoD Team Manager Source, ...). So now admin can launch in their menu bots or revert back to FFA normal.

If I forget something... Tell me !
And follow the rcbot forum for improvements !!!! Thks to these guys making some hard to play bots !
config for bots.zip
(17.15 KiB) Downloaded 321 times
config for bots.zip
(17.15 KiB) Downloaded 321 times
Attention the profiles I use make some bots act as PGM's ! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I like M&M's !
Right behind you ! ^^
daas
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:47 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by daas » Thu Dec 17, 2015 7:16 am

Wonderfull,

I only dont run Linux, Windows.

Is it possible that you can create a version of this for Windows also.?






DAAS
User avatar
vintage
Site Admin
Posts: 125
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:47 am
Location: France

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by vintage » Thu Dec 17, 2015 4:06 pm

It's surely not a creation from me !
I'm sooooooooooo bad in maths ! hihihihihi
And too old to change now ! :lol: :lol:

But... There is one for windows I think !

Just take a look here
http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/ind ... topic=1967
and the download link
http://www.mediafire.com/download/tpy05 ... .0_r473.7z

Have fun ! Those bots are really amazing !
:mrgreen:
Right behind you ! ^^
darkranger
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by darkranger » Tue Dec 29, 2015 2:25 pm

Windows version is running smoothly on my servers! :)

Standard server: 62.93.103.39:27650
gungame server: 62.93.103.39:27550
darkranger
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by darkranger » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:29 pm

WAYPOINTS FOR SOME OF MY CUSTOMMAPS
dod_hinterland_1944
dod_reserve_rc2
dod_dorfkampf_tag_rc2
dod_s4e_antique
dod_s4e_clash_rc2
dod_s4e_twintown_v4
http://www.asmodis.at/download/index.ph ... malMaps.7z



WAYPOINTS FOR GUNGAME MAPS:
http://www.asmodis.at/download/index.ph ... me_maps.7z
MAPLIST:
3xi4_trainmap
3xi4_trainmap_s4e
3xi_devcon_b1
3xi_indoor_arena
aim_ag_curvy_02_s4e
arena_mayhem
Assassination_Jr
bwaa_szene_arena_v2
dod_4ever_fixed
dod_arena_house
dod_coca2cola_arena
dod_crevice
dod_degunino_orange
dod_dont_die
dod_exo_arena
dod_fanta_s4e
dod_galaxy_arena
dod_gan_tdf
dod_gg_ancient_b1
dod_gg_hide_s4e
dod_gg_s4e_map1
dod_gg_s4e_map2
dod_gg_s4e_map3
dod_gg_sprengen_s4e
dod_grey_fight_arena_s4e
dod_gunpoint_s4e_opposinglmix2
dod_lms_snow_arena_s4e
dod_lokkman_s4e
dod_lokkman_s4e_v2
dod_mario_air_s4e_b3
dod_no_landing_deck_v3
dod_no_s4e_rotating
dod_orange_buckshot_a1
dod_orange_delphy_b1
dod_orange_fighting_place_s4e
dod_orange_gunna_arena
dod_orange_hectic_som
dod_orange_indoor_som
dod_orange_lala_s4e
dod_orange_lime_arena
dod_orange_nvr_arena
dod_orange_s4e_crafty
dod_orange_s4e_exalted
dod_orange_s4e_galaxy
dod_orange_s4e_paramap1
dod_orange_s4e_paramap2
dod_orange_s4e_rotating
dod_orange_thrice
dod_orange_twin_08s4e
dod_s4e_suntower_rc1
fun_watertower_s4e_v2
gg_c_shaded_shotty_s4e
gg_mn_keeper_s4e
lsd_kouglov_dome_s4e
s4e_orangetrain_smallwars
s4e_testmap
looter
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by looter » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:13 pm

Is there a map pack somewhere so I don't have to look for each map individually to upload to my server. Right now I am just running the bots with strand. I may put other maps besides the stock maps on with it.
darkranger
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by darkranger » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:43 pm

here you can download most of them:
http://www.asmodis.at/download/index.php?dir=dods/
looter
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by looter » Wed Jan 06, 2016 6:07 pm

For some reason the server works fine with the stock maps, but when I run strand it crashes. Any Ideas?
darkranger
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2015 8:23 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by darkranger » Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:07 pm

Windows Dedicated server or linux?

I use Windows. And there is a crashing problem with Build 481. I use RCBOT2 1.0.0.0 Build 473. that works on windows !

Dont know what is with Linux! maybe you ask in the Rcbots forum!
http://rcbot.bots-united.com/forums/index.php
looter
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:26 pm

Re: RCBots2 for Linux

Post by looter » Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:51 pm

It's linux. Thanks for the information.
Post Reply